Fairmount Mount Kenya Safari Club (Nanyuki)

Something weird happened on this post (Thanks WordPress) and it’s not showing on my blog so I decided to share it! Hope you enjoy! ๐Ÿ™‚

lifesfinewhine

We left early on Tuesday morning for Fairmount Mount Kenya Safari Clubย at about 8 am. We had decided to drive since we thought a road trip would be fun which it was!

Some of the places weย drove byย had little huts like these where farmers lived.

There was so much amazing greenery on the way there and I was really grateful that we decided to drive there because we would have missed some amazing nature!

This is the first gate that you see when you first arrive at Fairmount.ย 

This was the first thing you saw as soon as you entered the hotel.

This was the beautifully decorated reception area where we waited till our cottage was ready.

There was even a hand carved chess set in case you got a little bored while waiting!

More of the beautiful decorations!

One of the first things we saw were these beautifulโ€ฆ

View original post 355 more words

40 thoughts on “Fairmount Mount Kenya Safari Club (Nanyuki)

  1. Isn’t this the same post you’d posted two days ago? I’m on the WordPress app and I was able to see the post. Maybe the problem has been resolved. ๐Ÿ™‚ WordPress really tests my patience too at times by acting strange. I hope you had a great time there! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh did you publish the post just now? I’ll just write this anyway in case I forget later – I think I might be able to explain why the post wasn’t showing up as your recent post even though you published it now. This tends to happen when you’ve started the draft a long time before you actually publish. It has happened to me. So these days, when I have a draft that has been sitting around for quite a while, I start a new post and copy the finished article there instead of publishing the draft.
      I hope this helped! ๐Ÿ˜Š
      ~Shweta
      My Random Ramblingsโ€‹

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Yeah I had to reblog it which was a little annoying! Thank you so much that really helps! I think that happens when you use the app on your phone which is kind of annoying. I’ll do what you do next time and just start a new post and copy everything on it! Again thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜โค

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, it is annoying! I’ve observed the same problem when I posted from the desktop too. These days, I save my drafts as Google docs. They have a built in WordPress add-on that can turn your Google doc files into a WordPress draft. This works for me because I mostly write/type from my phone! ๐Ÿ˜
        Glad to help out, dear! ๐Ÿ˜Š

        Liked by 1 person

    2. Yeah there was a problem with it. Yes WordPress is so freaking annoying sometimes! It’s like they are doing their best to annoy us! Especially the app.
      I did have a great time there! Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah it was so pretty and really relaxing! I felt so free while I was there it was amazing. I loved all of it but my favorite part was the archery because I was surprisingly good at it even though I haven’t done it before. And I really liked the food too it was absolutely delicious plus it was a buffet so I was eating like crazy amounts. I don’t know why but the food there was so much tastier then Nairobi. Maybe it’s the soil or something.
      If you ever visit Kenya this should definitely be one of the places you visit!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It looked like a super rich resort off the TV, it didn’t seem real. lol. I would like to give archery a try out, i don’t think I would be great at it, but it would be nice to learn how to do it.
        Food is always a bonus, food brings smiles, lol

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah it is a super posh place but luckily we got a good package deal cos it would have been too expensive otherwise. Yeah archery is so much fun and I want to try out fencing someday too! I think with archery you just need a good aim and you’re good to go.
        Hahaha yes food is everything! You can’t have a good vacation without good food ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. It was not exactly light but it wasn’t that heavy either. I think it was lightweight probably. Lol yeah I love trying out new things! I even played some basketball there with my sister but unfortunately she’s a hacker. Lol jk. Yeah like I never even thought about trying out archery but since it was an option I did and it was very fun! Most of my hobbies started out as me doing something random that I ended up liking. I wanted to try out golfing too because I’ve never golfed (even though I was in my schools golf club for like an year but that’s a different story) but I didn’t get enough time to.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Oh that is horrible! I am telling your sister what you said! meanie head! lol.

        You guys offered golf in your school, did you like it? were you any good at it? you should tell the story! I have only golfed once! haha

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Hahaha lol don’t you dare tell on me!
        Yeah we were offered golf at school so I joined in hopes that I might learn to golf (and also there was a guy I thought was hot in the club…) but we never actually played any golf we just talked about it and it just turned out to be a super lame club. So I have technically been in the Golf Club for an year but I have never played golf in my life. On a side note I was also in the Chess Club for an year and still have no idea how to play chess at al whatsoever. Lol my school was kind of crappy and disorganized when it came to clubs and I really did not learn much from it even though throughout the course of high school I must have been in like 5-8 different clubs

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Bahahahahaha! did you and the hot guy ever talk? is he your friend now? You were in chess club too?! wow. I never played chess, but my youngest brother knows how to play it. It seems to complicated for my liking LOL. Hey at least you participated in clubs, that was a way to be social and meet new people- get you out of your comfort zone.

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Hahaha yeah we were pretty good friends for a while but it didn’t really work and unfortunately we don’t talk anymore. Yeah chess seems so complicated I honestly don’t have the patience for it!! Yeah I did meet a lot of people because of the clubs and I did learn from some of them so I guess it was kind of worth it. Plus it looks good on my university resume ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜œ

        Liked by 1 person

      1. That is true. I personally can’t afford to travel, but people that I know that have the money, don’t seem to be interested or have any desire to leave their small circle. If I had the money, I would be on the road, seeing the world.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah travelling does get very expensive especially when you leave the country. Yeah a lot of people do seem to have the budget to travel but rarely want to travel even here in Kenya. It’s sad to see them waste that opportunity because I want to travel the world and see everything and if I was in their shoes I would be half way done by now.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yeah exactly life is so short we should try to squeeze in as much as we can into it instead of wasting our life away just working all the time. I think the problem with rich people is that they get addicted to money and the feeling of acquiring more money. I mean even in Kenya I know some people who are so rich but don’t want to spend their money on anything let alone travelling and it’s very sad to see that.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Yeah I think most people who were generous and grounded before they get rich tend to stay that way and use the money well. It really depends on your personality I guess

        Like

Leave a Reply

