Ode To Anxiety

It was a struggle at first

But now my old friend visits

Again and again

Leaving me helpless in pain

Food becomes foe

And nights a sweaty drench

Laughter leaves the soul

Eyes are fogged and blank

I learn to laugh again

Feels good

Like emerging from a black hole

Learning to see again

Stronger I am and more confident

It will come again I know

But it’ll never take me back

I know

This is another awesome poem by MistryLand who hadn’t written for a while but I’m so glad she’s writing again! It’s so relatable and descriptive and really captures what having anxiety feels like.

For more about the image used above click here.

For more from MistryLand click here.

For more poetry on this blog click here.

And if you enjoyed this post don’t forget to like, follow, share and comment.

5 thoughts on “Ode To Anxiety

Leave a Reply

