Your Eyes

Your eyes

Shouted the truth

The truth that you

Never had the decency

To tell me yourself

Your eyes

Gave away

The disappointment

The grief

The anger

And the hatred

You felt

When I chose to be myself

When I chose my own path

When I stopped blindly obeying you

When I chose to be me

Your eyes told me things

You were too afraid to tell me yourself

Since a lot of people have been asking me about the images I have been using you can find out more about the image used and artist here.

To read more poetry on this blog click here.

If you enjoyed this post don’t forget to like, follow, share and comment!

4 thoughts on “Your Eyes

Leave a Reply

