Random Thoughts

I know I haven’t been posting much lately but it’s because I have just been really overwhelmed with school. Because of that I didn’t have like something specific I wanted to write about so I thought I would right about some of the things I have been thinking about.

Lately I have been thinking a lot about feminism and what it really stands for. Basically, feminism is about equality for both genders and I truly believe that it is necessary to treat all genders and sexual orientations equally. Something that really bothers me however is that more than men sometimes it is women who refuse to treat women equally to men and that is just really disappointing. Firstly, you would think that someone of the same gender would be more understanding because they’ve been through the same struggles but sometimes it seems like women want to force other women to go through the same struggles. An example of this that I was thinking about was how most people, even women, would judge a girl going out with a much older and rich man. She would be quickly labelled a “slut”, “whore”, “gold-digger” and worse. But honestly how many people would judge the man? How many people would call him out for dating someone so much younger? No matter how much we try to pretend that the world has changed and women are now treated better the truth is that women are still treated differently from men. And I admit women are different from men but that doesn’t mean that we shouldn’t be given the same opportunities as a male would. It is unbearably painful to think that women miss out on so much for no other reason apart from the fact that they are female.

Another thing I have been thinking about is the future. This is my last year at school and I’ll be going to university next year and the thought of it is just scaring the hell out of me. Even though I have spent my life dreaming of the day that I can be independent now that I have the chance to do so, I can’t help but overthink it. Firstly, I’m scared that I won’t make it on my own and that I’m probably going to give up and come back home. Secondly, and this is my biggest fear, is that I will fail. I’m scared that I’m not smart enough for college and that I will do horribly. I did however read a quote that made me feel better about this :

“The scariest moment is always just before you start” – Stephen King

So that’s about all I have really been deeply thinking about. I really hope to be able to post more often. I hope you enjoyed my rant and anxiety! Have a great day and don’t forget to like, follow, share and comment!

6 thoughts on “Random Thoughts

  1. This is so true, some women don’t even chose to identify as feminists but they don’t even understand what it means. Somehow being a feminist makes you a snobby monster, which is not true, we all have to work together. Especially some mothers and grandmas that brainwash little girls that their main aim in life is to look pretty and please a man. You couldn’t have put it better.

    Pooj, you’re not alone, everyone is freaking out about unis. And i believe in you, you are a great writer who is passionate about real matters.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You are not alone. I am 34 year’s old and I still am known to over analyse everything. It causes anxiety and fear. Hey but guess what, it means you are smart enough for college because in college you need to be prepared for many different things. That’s alright though because once you get over the starting line your getting closer to the finish line. Sometimes It will be fun too because you get to meet new people and experience new things, I recommend writing everything down in a notebook if your interested in retaining more info. Also I don’t mind having to prove myself to society because I am a woman, plus I get a kick out of watching people’s reactions when they see that sometimes woman do a better job.

    I send best wishes to you on your journey through college. Hey and thanks for stopping by my blog. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! You’re right because even though I am really scared about university I am still looking forward to it. Yes it’s fun when you can prove you’re better or just as good at something as a man! Thanks for reading my blog and have a great day 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. All the very best Pooja. You’ll be going to college this year, congratulations.
    Don’t be scared, just stay balanced, manage time well and be choosy. I’m sure you’ll do good.

    And, I really appreciate your support. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

