Anxiety

I feel my hands shake

My heart beats faster

But I still can’t breathe

I feel like

I’m running out of air

Every part of me is sweating

My fingers feel numb

My mind doesn’t seem to be working either

My head is spinning

My ears are ringing

And my mouth is dry

Nothing makes sense anymore

Everything is out of control

My Monday post was about anxiety so I thought I would write a poem about what it feels to have anxiety and panic attacks.

If you want to read more poetry click here.

If you enjoyed this post don’t forget to like, follow, share and comment.

10 thoughts on “Anxiety

Leave a Reply

