The Pouring Rain

The rain pours outside

As I look out of the window

Of the abandoned building

I once called home

No one is here now

To watch it with me

To hold me

When the thunder scares me

No one shouts out

That the dinner’s ready

The dark grey clouds

Look angry and alone

They cry over us

Letting the raindrops

Soak us in pain

The rain always makes me sad

Because I no longer

Have anyone to share it with

And alone as always

I draw the curtains

And sit down to eat

As the rain continues to pour outside

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I don’t know how to explain what this poem is about because I can’t really put it into words. It is basically jut about life and how even though when you’re younger growing up sounds amazing but eventually it starts to become a nightmare because it never stops.

If you want to read more poetry on this blog please click here.

And don’t forget to like, follow, share and comment!

7 thoughts on “The Pouring Rain

Leave a Reply

