Life

I feel empty and cold

Like an unwritten book

I just want someone to hold

Someone to watch

As I pour out my agony

Can’t anybody see

How I feel inside

Can’t anybody be

The person to whom I confide

Will anyone hold me

If ever we collide

Too much work

Too much to revise

Not enough time to be the best

And to be happy

You must choose now

But choose wisely

For you will quickly regret that road

That you were once running on

That you now cry by alone

What was once running

Will quickly turn to jogging

And what was once walking

Will quickly turn to sobbing

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

So I found this poem that I had written in 8th grade and forgotten about (I used to be super emo)…

 

4 thoughts on “Life

Leave a Reply

